Hey everyone! My name is Kristie Ann Vela and this is my second year studying here at Texas State University in the Mass Comm Graduate Program. I received my BA in Journalism from Texas A&M University – Kingsville. I’ve always loved to write but over the past couple of years I have gained a huge interest in learning more about multimedia. I took classes with Dr. Yang and Dr. Royal this past summer and managed to get myself on a New Media concentration. I’m taking this class to get a better foundation of skills for web design and development.

I was born and raised in a small South Texas town by the name of Falfurrias and have now been living in San Marcos for a little over a year. I served six years in the United States Army and did a tour of duty overseas in Iraq for a year. Lately I have been considering going back into the military on the officer side and hopefully being able to work within the Public Affairs Office of the Air Force.

Currently, I work as a Sales Lead/Shift Manager at the Levi’s Outlet store here in San Marcos. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends and going to concerts or sporting events as often as possible. I try my best to stay active and I really like trying new things! You can find me on Facebook or  you can follow me on Twitter @kann_14.

Leave a comment

I'm Emily

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect